Forums General Discussion Europol announces Operation DisrupTor on the dark web.

Keywords : , ,

Viewing 1 Message (on 1 total)

  • Author
    Messages
  • Nicolas CoolmanNicolas Coolman
    • Administrator
    @nicocoolmann
    Nombre d'articles : 2151

    Europol announces Operation DisrupTor on the dark web.

    The European Police Cooperation Body announced yesterday a major operation that led to the arrest of 179 sellers operating on the Tor network to market illicit substances. (Learn more)

    Europol is a European criminal police agency that facilitates the exchange of information between national police on narcotics, of terrorism, international crime and paedophilia in the European Union. Wikipedia

    The dark web, Illegal Internet or even the dark Internet is the content of overlay networks that use the public internet but are only accessible via software, specific configurations or protocols. Wikipedia

    Tor is a global, decentralized superimposed computer network. It consists of a number of servers, so-called network nodes and whose list is public. This network allows to anonymize the origin of TCP connections. Wikipedia

Viewing 1 Message (on 1 total)
  • You need to be logged in to answer about it.

Forums Discussion Générale Europol annonce l’opération DisrupTor sur le dark web.

Mots-clés : , ,

Affichage de 1 message (sur 1 au total)

  • Auteur
    Messages
  • Nicolas CoolmanNicolas Coolman
    • Administrateur
    @nicocoolmann
    Nombre d'articles : 2151

    Europol annonce l’opération DisrupTor sur le dark web.

    L’organe de coopération des polices européennes annonçait hier une opération d’envergure ayant permis l’arrestation de 179 vendeurs opérant sur le réseau Tor pour commercialiser des substances illicites. (En savoir plus)

    Europol est une agence européenne de police criminelle qui facilite l’échange de renseignements entre polices nationales en matière de stupéfiants, de terrorisme, de criminalité internationale et de pédophilie au sein de l’Union européenne. Wikipédia

    Le dark web, Internet clandestin ou encore l’Internet sombre est le contenu de réseaux overlay qui utilisent l’internet public mais sont seulement accessibles via des logiciels, des configurations ou des protocoles spécifiques. Wikipédia

    Tor est un réseau informatique superposé mondial et décentralisé. Il se compose d’un certain nombre de serveurs, appelés nœuds du réseau et dont la liste est publique. Ce réseau permet d’anonymiser l’origine de connexions TCP. Wikipédia

Affichage de 1 message (sur 1 au total)
  • Vous devez être connecté pour répondre à ce sujet.